About Us

Bankston Lumber Company Inc. was founded in 1929 by Edward A. Bankston. He began with a portable steam sawmill in Pike County, Georgia. His son James H. "Pete" Bankston joined him in the late 1930's and the business grew to 3 portable sawmills.

 

In the late 1940's, they built a planing mill and a retail building supply in Zebulon, Georgia.

 

In 1958, the company opened a location in Barnesville, Georgia. Pete's son, Cary, purchased the Barnesville store in 1967 and moved it to the current location on Highway 341 in 1972. Cary's son, Chuck, joined the business in 1991.

 

Currently, Bankston Lumber consists of a full line building supply and truss manufacturing facility serving middle Georgia. We provide building products and value added services while establishing long term relationships with our customers. We strive for excellence in all ventures and dedicate ourselves to our customers.

 

Team

Chuck Bankston

President

770-358-2800

Email:   chuck@bankstonlumber.com

Jamie Kelley

General Manager/Outside Sales

Email: jamie@bankstonlumber.com

 

Doug Cherry

Outside Sales

Email: doug@bankstonlumber.com

 

Jesse Wildes

Outside Sales

Email: jesse@bankstonlumber.com

 

Destin Smith

Outside Sales

Email: destin@bankstonlumber.com

 

Danette Hebert

Outside Sales Coordinator

Email: sales@bankstonlumber.com

 

Danny Petty

Truss Plant Manager

Email: trusses@bankstonlumber.com

770-358-9979

Where to Find Us:

BANKSTON LUMBER
941 VETERANS PKWY
BARNESVILLE, GA 30204


Phone: 770 358-2800

What's New

New Energy Saving Products

We keep electric tankless water heaters in stock.

 

Monday-Friday 7:30am-5pm

Special Promotion!
 

Print Print | Sitemap
© BANKSTON LUMBER